Just some cute Halloween Treats at the chocolate factory inside the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas. I was there for 4 days last week. My first time in Vegas. I think everyone should see it at least once. I dont think I have ever been anywhere quite like it. It and the fact that Thanksgiving is on Monday got me thinking its time to start my fall decorating. First things first. I started with my urns in front of my house.

I tried it first with just the pumpkins and some gourds around the bottom, but it didn’t look quite right.

So I went to the hardware store and bought me a big roll of burlap. I have seen it used many times and in many ways here in Blogland.


I wrapped it around the bottom of the pumpkin and added the gourds and baby pumpkins. I think it looks much better. I also added a garland of fall leaves. Not bad. I usually have a bale of hay and decorate it but last year the squirrels and the racoons kept taking all my stuff. And since I love my squirrels and I don’ want to get mad at them, I have passed on that for this year.

Here is a cute little pumpkin face I got from a girl at work. Her friend is making them 10 dollars each. I thought it was cute and a great price so I bought me one.
It is just a slice of a log with two little hearts for eyes and a few more pieces to make a nose and mouth. I like it. Till next time, be good, Frances

2 thoughts on “

  1. Oh and as an update. the squirells have now eaten all of my gourds and the top of one of my pumpkins. brats they act just like my children. oh well I would get madder but like my children i kind of love them and get a real kick out of them….

Leave a Reply

